Bishop John Barres ordained five men to the permanent diaconate for the Diocese of Rockville Centre on Saturday, June 1, at Saint Agnes Cathedral.  The new deacons are: Michael George Boldizar; St. Anne, Garden City; Joseph Paul Guglielmo, St. Mary, East Islip; Albert Gerard Matousek, St. Bernard, Levittown; Christopher Paul Quinn; St. Martin of Tours, Bethpage and Ivan Toro, St. Hedwig, Floral Park.

Below is a gallery of photos from the ordination by Cesar Gonzalez.